Diabetes Art Day Contribution

Thank you to Lee Ann Thill at The Butter Compartment for the idea of Diabetes Art Day.  I am not exactly the most creative or artistic person in the world and have been trying to figure out what I could make.  I figured I could at least draw some stick people (well maybe I exaggerate, but …) then I decided to make stick people out of diabetes stuff.  I wouldn’t want to earn a living this way, but at least I tried!

You can check out better contributions to Diabetes Art Day at the following sites:

www.thebuttercompartment.com

www.diabetesdaily.com/forum/groups/diabetes-art-day

http://www.tudiabetes.org/profile/ExpressYourDiabetes

 And last but not least, here is my creation!

My 7 year old nephew Brandon has Downs Syndrome.  He drew a picture to participate in Diabetes Art Day.  Here is Brandon’s picture:


stats for wordpress

5 thoughts on “Diabetes Art Day Contribution

Leave a Reply

