Diabetes Art Day – 2011 Coming Soon!

Diabetes Art DayIt is hard to believe, but in less than 2 weeks, Diabetes Art Day will be here. September 1, 2011 is the big day. You can read more about it at The Butter Compartment. This year, Lee Ann also set up an official Diabetes Art Day website. You can also follow Diabetes Art Day in Facebook.

I hope that everyone has been thinking about what their creations will be! I have been saving stuff, but have no clue what to do. I have a feeling I will be sitting on the floor on August 31st trying to come up with something. I doubt that I won’t be the only person in the DOC doing that.  Last year, my nephew Brandon drew a picture of me with my pump. Brandon has Down’s and I thought he did pretty good with this picture.  Brandon is going to draw something this year also – hopefully.  He is a little on the stubborn side, so if he is not in the mood to do it …

Brandon's picture for Diabetes Art Day 2010
stats for wordpress

2 thoughts on “Diabetes Art Day – 2011 Coming Soon!

  1. I hope you find your inspiration, and I hope Brandon isn’t feeling too stubborn, lol! I’ll be so happy to see both of your creations next week! Thank you so much for the post and all your support and help in spreading the word about Diabetes Art Day! I really appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

