Diabetes Awareness Month

November 2011 Yorkie CalendarNovember is here! It is going to be a very busy month. Last year, I suggested that because so many of us don’t really know much about the “other” types of diabetes, we take some time and do that. I think that there is always something that we can learn. I usually try not to push stuff on people – I hate it when people do that to me, so I try to respect other people. But I also know that silence is not helping matters any when people truly don’t understand. My pledge for this year is to try and speak up more when I hear misinformation.

.

.

Big Blue TestOne of the big things happening in November is the Big Blue Test. The Big Blue Test is a little different from last year because instead of just being on November 14th, it runs from November 1st to November 14th. Also, instead of clicks on the Big Blue Test video, Roche will contribute up to $75,000 if 8,000 people participate in the Big Blue Test. All you have to do is exercise for 14 to 20 minutes and record your results. Manny stated on TuDiabetes that we are allowed to do the test more than once. Get out there and exercise!

Blue Fridays in NovemberFridays in November are Blue Fridays. All you have to do is wear blue on Fridays. How easy is that!

.

.

.

.

NaBloPoMo November BadgeBesides all the diabetes stuff going on, for some crazy reason, I decided to sign up for NaBloPoMo again. I am going to “try” to post every day in November.  Only 29 more to go!

.

.

.

Village under ConstructionI am also going to start working on my village early this year. I want to be able to turn the lights on for Thanksgiving. This year, I am going to use my spare bedroom as the village room so I can close the door on the mess! It normally takes about a full week for the village alone and I have 3 weeks and 2 days to get it done. Count down begins!

.

It wouldn’t be November without a Big Blue Test video. I don’t know how they managed it, but I think it is better than last year.


stats for wordpress

4 thoughts on “Diabetes Awareness Month

Leave a Reply

