I Have Been Meme-d!

I’ve been tagged by my friend Colleen, who is a fellow nut that signed up for NaBloPoMo.

1. Describe yourself in seven words.

Honest, stubborn, sensitive, caring, loyal, impatient and clumsy. And for the record, I was clumsy long before I ever heard the word neuropathy.

2. What keeps you awake at night?

Not sleeping is not normally a problem for me.

3. If you could be anyone for a day, who could you be and why?

Santa WavingSanta Claus! I would be able to give everyone a gift of something that they really wanted.

4. What are you wearing right now?

Jeans and a sweatshirt.

5. What scares you?

SpiderSpiders, especially ones that I can turn the water on and send them down the drain. Yeah, you say those are the easy ones but when I was a kid, I watched a Night Gallery episode that a guy ran water on a spider to wash it down the drain and it kept coming back. Every time it came back, it was bigger than the time before. Every time I turn the water on a spider, I think of that episode and just keep waiting for it to come back bigger.

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?

The best is when you write something and you hear that what you wrote helped another person.

The worst is writer’s block. Sometimes I get a bunch of good ideas all at once and other times, I sit there and stare at the screen.

7. What was the last website you looked at, apart from Twitter or Facebook?

TuDiabetes

8. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I would like to have a normal thyroid. I bet you thought I was going to say pancreas! At least I am able to manage my pancreas and adjust my own insulin levels without having to beg a doctor for the right doses. It is hard finding a doctor that actually understands optimal levels of thyroid hormones. They don’t care if you are even in range, let alone optimal.

9. Slankets, yes or no?

No way. My first thought that it was one of those things with your feet trapped in it. Looking at the website, I guess it is just a blanket with arms. Once I cover up with a blanket or throw, I start getting too warm and toss it off. That would be a pain to just push away.

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.

Colleen. I first started talking to Colleen after she commented on my blog. She is a very nice person and truly cares about other people. She has a great view looking out her windows. I have learned to take my camera with me thanks to Colleen. She helped with today’s writers block by giving me something to write about.

I am tagging another good friend, FatCatAnna and then I am going to duck!

Go for it!
stats for wordpress

2 thoughts on “I Have Been Meme-d!

Leave a Reply

