Dear Santa

Santa with ScrollDear Santa,

It is hard to believe that in just one more week it will be Black Friday. I don’t need to tell you that is the official start of the Christmas shopping season. I know a lot of people also start decorating for Christmas as soon as Thanksgiving is over. Since you are such a busy man, I thought that I would get my list in a little early. I have tried to not be too bad this year and I don’t think I am asking for too much so I hope that you will give some consideration to my wishes.

  • I would like for every PWD that wants one to have a Continuous Glucose Monitoring System (CGMS) and not have to worry about fighting their insurance company for the right to use it. If you don’t know what a PWD is, it is a person with diabetes.

  • I would like for every PWD that wants a pump to have one without having to go thru hoops to get one.

  • I would like for every PWD to be able to get the insulin or oral medicine of their choice without worrying about whether they have the money or their insurance company will pay for that product.

  • I would like for every PWD to have access to a good doctor who is not only knowledgeable about diabetes but is a caring doctor that is willing to work with their patients.

  • I would like for every PWD to get a copy of Using Insulin or Pumping Insulin by John Walsh and Think Like a Pancreas by Gary Scheiner.

  • I would like for every PWD to have access to diabetes education whether it be online or in person.

  • I would like for every PWD to have a computer so they can access the Diabetes Online Community and learn even more from their fellow PWDs.

  • I would like for every PWD to have access to new technology emerging.

I don’t think that I am asking for too much Santa and I hope that you are able to put a smile on every PWDs face on Christmas morning. I really appreciate your consideration of my wishes Santa and may you and Mrs. Santa have a great Christmas.

Kelly
stats for wordpress

4 thoughts on “Dear Santa

Leave a Reply

