NaBloPoMo: I Made It!

Not sure how, but I managed to post every day and even had one day that I did two. This has been a crazy month in a lot of different respects so I am really, really grateful that tomorrow starts a new month. I looked on the BlogHer website (the new home of NaBloPoMo) and they don’t have an official “I did it” badge like they did in prior years. Sometimes the participants will make some badges and share them so hopefully, someone does that.

Christmas Tree 2011This morning I put the finishing touches on my tree by adding the red bows. The tree is officially done. It would have been done sooner if I hadn’t decided to un-decorate it and move it. One bad thing about twinkling lights, they never all light up at the same time when you want to take a picture.

I can finally start my village tomorrow. I also hope rearrange is not the theme of this year’s village! Hopefully I will be able to get my village up by the end of next week. That might be pushing it because I have 2 doctor’s appointments next week also. That kills 2 days.

I am going to take a little break from writing unless something important comes up that I want to share. Once I get the village up, I will take pictures of that to share and get back into a normal routine.
stats for wordpress

4 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo: I Made It!

  1. My mother always said you couldn’t put up your tree until the 3rd Sunday in Advent. (I think she was simply afraid ofit getting too dried out.)
    But, I am sitting here right now enjoying the lights and feeling quite festive.
    I think maybe I’ll put some lightly curled ribbons cascading from the top. I have a ton of that stuff from my crafting days.
    Happy Holidays!!!!

    • We never put a tree up this early either when I was growing up. We had live ones so probably didn’t want them to get dried out. Mine is a fake one so I don’t have to worry about that. Hopefully we don’t festive ourselves out before Christmas!

Leave a Reply

