Take My Words to Heart

Today’s prompt for Day 18 of the Wego Health Activist Writer’s Challenge is, “Open a Book. Choose a book and open it to a random page and point to a phrase. Use that phrase to get you writing today. Free write for 15-20 without stopping.”

BibleI decided to open the Bible for my phrase and I actually did randomly point to this phrase:
.
.
.
.
.
.

.Proverbs 4:10

Listen my son, take my words to heart

I hope that God has a sense of humor because this phrase popping up was funny to me.  Maybe ironic is a better word, but the phrase truly did hit home for me.

I have written about the strange allergies I am having, including being allergic to clothes.  They say that it is safe to wear stuff that is 100% or even 100% polyester, but not things that are a blend of the two.  I went thru my winter clothes and re-washed everything with dye-free detergent and just started on summer clothes this week.  I was reading labels before washing things and pulled out a summer top that is one of my favorites.  Of course that was a blended mix.  I was debating what to do with it because I really, really like that top.

Yesterday I opened my Bible and was looking for something when I came across this:

Leviticus 19:19

Do not wear clothing woven of two kinds of material.

I confess, even after reading that, I was still debating what to do with that top!

After my “random phrase” came up this morning, I decided it was better to put the top in the box I have for Goodwill.

Please visit Wego Health’s Facebook page to see other Health Activists’ posts.

 

Wego Healh Activist Writers Month Day 18

Wego Healh Activist Writers Month Day 18

6 thoughts on “Take My Words to Heart

  1. But at first, I was seriously considering not listening Trisha! Now that I finally paid attention to the Leveticus verse, I will have to pay attention to other clues that might make sense of it.

  2. At least you listened! I bet if we all stopped to really give it some thought, we’d be able to figure out the Leviticus verse. If not, that’s why the verse in Proverbs came up – first.

    Trisha

    • Richard, I thought about that but if they are an atheist, they don’t believe in God or the Bible, so they aren’t going to care if it has 2 different kinds of material!

Leave a Reply

