MRI of My Foot

Friday afternoon, I had an MRI of my foot to make sure that I don’t have osteomyelitis again. Because my doctor’s appointment is fairly close to when I had the MRI done, they gave me the CD with the images on. Surely they didn’t think I wouldn’t take a peek!

I drew a red line around the area that they are concerned about – they think because it is kind of on the pointy side, it is causing problems. That is where the AlloMatrix that was put in my foot slipped. Everyone is worried that it is causing problems. I am not too keen on having surgery and would rather live with what I know than risk surgery and the unknown.

MRI of foot with AlloMatrix slippage

 

Leave a Reply

