What I am Thankful For

Diabetes Blessings WeekI am participating in Wego Health’s National Health Blog Post Month. Today’s topic is, “Thanks Post. Write about what you’re thankful for!” I am also participating in Mike Durbin of My Diabetic Heart, Diabetes Blessings Week. I am going to attempt to turn the Wego Health prompts into Diabetes Blessings!

I have a lot to be thankful for and am blessed with – I have a family that is there for me. I have insurance when so many people don’t. Because I have insurance, I am able to get the insulin and test strips that I need to stay alive.  Even though I have mobility issues, I am still able to live on my own. I believe in God and I know that God has my back and no matter what is going on, I will make it thru.

Every year around this time, I start putting my Christmas village up. With the problem I am having with my foot, I almost didn’t do it. I have been using my wheelchair to keep weight off my foot and there isn’t enough room to use that with the village up. Because of everything that is going on, I didn’t think it would be a good idea to put the village up. Then I decided that I really love putting that village together and no matter what happens with my foot, it is going up and I am going to enjoy it!

This is what I had done so far this afternoon:

 Dickens village in progress

 

Wego Health National Blog Posting MonthPlease visit Wego Health’s National Health Blog Post Month Facebook page to read other activist’s posts. Also visit My Diabetic Heart’s Diabetic Blessings Week page to check out other Blessings posts.

 

4 thoughts on “What I am Thankful For

Leave a Reply

