If I Had Unlimited Funds

Diabetes Blessings WeekI am participating in Wego Health’s National Health Blog Post Month. Today’s topic is, “If I had more than 24 hours in a day …” (Or unlimited spoons or funds).” I am also participating in Mike Durbin of My Diabetic Heart, Diabetes Blessings Week. I am going to attempt to turn the Wego Health prompts into Diabetes Blessings!
 
Santa with scrollIf I had unlimited funds, that would be easy! It would pretty much be the same as I wrote in my Dear Santa letter last year. Every PWD would get whatever they need to manage their blood sugar. They could get whatever brand pump they wanted to use – no hassles from doctors or insurance companies to get a certain brand. They could get whatever CGMS they wanted. Whatever brand insulin they wanted to use would be theirs. Meters, test strips and yes, even lancets! Whatever they needed to get, they would get!

 

I would like to throw in a little something for myself too – a village room. I don’t need a big house, I just need one really big room to put my village up in with a lot of closet space to store all the stuff in when not in use. I thought I would have more room this year by not putting up the tree. That didn’t quite work as planned!

I am blessed in that I have insurance and am able to get the things I need. I know a lot of people that don’t have insurance and they struggle to get what they need to stay alive. I also have a room to put my village in, even if it isn’t quite as big as what I would like!

Wego Health National Blog Posting MonthPlease visit Wego Health’s National Health Blog Post Month Facebook page to read other activist’s posts. Also visit My Diabetic Heart’s Diabetic Blessings Week page to check out other Blessings posts.

 

 

2 thoughts on “If I Had Unlimited Funds

Leave a Reply

